Testimonials

default image

"Excellent burgers"

We frequently eat here as dogs are welcome. Their burgers are excellent and presentation is good. Place is small downstairs which can get packed as it is popular for food but there is plenty of room upstairs. We've never waited too long for food. It's good to find somewhere in Brecon that welcomes our four legged friend.

Mikeylew28 Trip Advisor, 23rd May 2017 May 25, 2017

default image

Favourite Places to Eat

I have eaten here on a few occasions now and it is definitely one of my favourite places atm. The menu is excellent (especially the burger)!! Very tasteful decor. Unlike anything else in Brecon. I imagine a Friday or Saturday night would be perfect here for a chill out and a few cocktails. Excellent customer service ...... The owner actually went out to get a fresh onion for our meal (we asked for something no longer on the menu and she accommodated) and charged my phone in her office !!! More businesses should take note of this fine example of customer service which is seriously lacking around here !!! Well worth the 40 minute or so drive

Carrie Dubbert Facebook Review, 21st April 2016 Facebook June 29, 2016

default image

Amazing food with great service

I recently had a meal here with some friends and all I can say is the standard of food and service was absolutely first class. Will definitely visit again.

 

Smudge Trip Advisor, January 2017 January 13, 2017

default image

Good food and excellent staff and dog friendly

Popped in here for lunch as we saw the sign " Hikers, Bikers and Paws welcome"!. The 2 staff on duty were very welcoming and when we sat down a bowl of water and some dog treats appeared for the dogs. We ordered food and drink which arrived very quickly and was very nice indeed. I was most impressed with the 2 staff on duty who dealt with a very rude and verbally aggressive customer who was berating the staff for being given french fries ( which she had apparently asked for) instead of chunky chips, this went on for some time and they were both patient calm and professional in their dealings with her, even when she left and came back for a second time to be equally as rude and aggressive. The 2 staff on duty are a credit to the Bank in my opinion. Lovely place and lovely people. 🙂

Karen Trip Advisor, January 2017 January 13, 2017

default image

Fab food and great service

Friendly staff that go above and beyond and the fact after we had eaten we could then enjoy the nightclub atmosphere after 9:30. Smashing place and will be visiting from Herts,England again soon. Good job guys

Jen Gardner Facebook Review, 12th June June 29, 2016